GIVING VOICE TO NEW WORK

The Ruth Easton New Play Series is a uniquely intimate and accessible way to experience the thrill of raw new work. It gives selected Core Writers 20 hours with collaborators to workshop their script—to write, rewrite, experiment, and shape their work. This year, we’re expanding the series from one reading of each play to two! We’ll bring the adventurous playwrights, acclaimed directors, creative designers and dramaturgs, and world-class actors; all you need to do is show up and enjoy.

Kira Obolensky
Monday, December 8, 2014 - 7:00pm, Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 7:00pm
Venue:
The Playwrights' Center
Cost:
Free
Qui Nguyen
Monday, January 12, 2015 - 7:00pm, Tuesday, January 13, 2015 - 7:00pm
Venue:
The Playwrights' Center
Cost:
Free
George Brant
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 7:00pm, Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 7:00pm
Venue:
The Playwrights' Center
Cost:
Free
Idris Goodwin
Monday, March 2, 2015 - 7:00pm, Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 7:00pm
Venue:
The Playwrights' Center
Cost:
Free
Kathryn Walat
Monday, April 6, 2015 - 7:00pm, Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 7:00pm
Venue:
The Playwrights' Center
Cost:
Free