Table setting at the workshop of Next Year People by Katie Bender, Rachel Mars, and Gabrielle Reisman
by Brid Henry
4 days 23 hours ago

To witness the final production of a play is always entertaining, but to be a witness to the beginnings of a new, collaborative work is a uniquely significant occurrence. Such was my experience as an intern for theater artists Katie Bender,

... read more
Jessica Huang
6 days 1 hour ago

Jerome Fellow Jessica Huang is workshopping Zero-Infinity Flight Path at the Playwrights’ Center this week with director Ricardo Vázquez; dramaturg Mei Ann Teo; and actors Thallis

... read more
Benjamin Benne
6 days 3 hours ago

Many Voices Fellow Benjamin Benne is workshopping #nowall(s) at the Playwrights’ Center this week with director Marcela Lorca and actors Nora Montañez Patterson and Cristina Castro. 

... read more
Marion McClinton at Playwrights' Center 45th Anniversary Gala
1 week 3 days ago

The Playwrights' Center held its 45th Anniversary Gala May 4, 2017 at The Blaisdell in Minneapolis. The Center’s Producing Artistic Director Jeremy B. Cohen called the event “a benefit to support the creators, the legacy-builders and innovative

... read more