Member Open Play

Sunday, July 16, 2017 - 2:00pm
Monday, July 17, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, August 13, 2017 - 2:00pm
Monday, August 14, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 2:00pm
Monday, September 11, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, October 8, 2017 - 2:00pm
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, November 12, 2017 - 2:00pm
Monday, November 13, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 2:00pm
Monday, December 11, 2017 - 6:00pm
Sunday, January 21, 2018 - 2:00pm
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, February 11, 2018 - 2:00pm
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, March 11, 2018 - 2:00pm
Monday, March 12, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, April 15, 2018 - 2:00pm
Monday, April 16, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, May 6, 2018 - 2:00pm
Monday, May 7, 2018 - 6:00pm
Sunday, June 10, 2018 - 2:00pm
Monday, June 11, 2018 - 6:00pm
Venue: 
Online, by phone, and at the Playwrights' Center
Cost: 
Free

A chance for member playwrights to gather locally, online, virtually, and by phone to read each other's plays aloud and respond with constructive feedback. The reading and responses are facilitated by a Playwrights' Center staff member. Attendees may be asked to read a role(s).

Virtual participants: may join via webcam through their computer, laptop, tablet, or smartphone. We use Google Hangouts for virtual participation, but a participant does not need to have a Gmail account to join. Be prepared to join via webcam. Please keep in mind that any background noise will be distracting, so please wear a headset or earbuds with a built-in microphone. Fifteen minutes prior to the start of the session, you may click this link to participate online. Once you've clicked the link, you may also need to request to join the meeting. If you have any difficulty joining, you can email intern@pwcenter.org

Local participants: will join us in the rehearsal studio at the Playwrights' Center, located at 2301 E. Franklin Ave., Minneapolis, MN 55406. There is parking in our parking lot or along 23rd Street. Please enter through the back door. 

Phone participantsshould email their phone numbers to intern@pwcenter.org in advance of the session so we can call them.

ScriptsScripts being read and the agenda and format for giving feedback can be accessed by clicking HERE. For those joining in person, we will have hard copies for you. 

Getting your play readIf you would like to get your play on the schedule to be read, you must attend at least one session first. Following that attendance, you may email hannahj@pwcenter.org to get your play on the schedule.

Note: Please be aware of the time difference (we are in the Central Standard Time zone).